Vallée de la Loire, France

Châteaux de la Loire à cheval - France

Chevaucher de château en château et dormir dans des hôtels Châteaux de luxe

Vue d'ensemble du trajet

DÉPARTS GROUPÉS FIXES POUR LA SAISON 2024 :

3 jours et 2 nuits

  • 15th to 17th April – FULL
  • 21st to 23rd of May – FULL
  • 27th to 31st of May – FULL
  • 24th to 26th of June – 2 saddles left
  • 2nd to 4th of July – 4 saddles left
  • 14th to 16th of July – 4 saddles left
  • 29th to 2nd August – FULL
  • 9th to 11th September – 4 saddles left
  • 16th to 18th September – 4 saddles left
  • 30th September to 2nd October – 3 saddles left
  • 14th to 16th October – 4 saddles left

VOYAGES SUR MESURE :

Des voyages sur mesure sont disponibles pour les groupes privés (>2 personnes) de mars à octobre. Nos partenariats avec des domaines et des châteaux de luxe, ainsi qu'avec des partenaires touristiques de confiance, nous donnent un accès exclusif à des hébergements et des activités de première classe pour créer le voyage de vos rêves. Parlez-nous en, et nous en ferons une réalité : Demandez un voyage sur mesure.

DE PARIS À LA VALLÉE DE LA LOIRE

Notre Le chauffeur et le guide viendront vous chercher à votre hôtel dans/à proximité de Paris, et vous emmène au cœur de la vallée de la Loire, où votre hébergement vous attend. Le temps de trajet est d'environ 2h30, en fonction de la circulation.

S'ADAPTANT À TOUS LES NIVEAUX DE CONDUITE

Pour Départs de groupes fixes, Les châteaux de la Loire à cheval sont conçus pour s'adapter aux besoins de chacun. pour les cavaliers de niveau intermédiaire à expérimenté. Les Voyages sur mesure sont conçues pour répondre aux besoins des tous les niveaux de conduite: De la première fois, aux débutants, en passant par les cavaliers expérimentés.

LE TEMPS PASSÉ EN SELLE

Sur le site Départs de groupes fixes, vous passerez entre 2 et 4 heures en selle chaque jour. Sur le Voyages sur mesureVous pouvez choisir le temps que vous passez en selle, à visiter les châteaux, etc.

À une heure à peine des rues animées de Paris se trouvent des trésors exquis qui ne demandent qu'à être découverts : Les Châteaux de la Loire.

De François Ier à Léonard de Vinci en passant par Catherine de Médicis, la royauté française l'a choisie pour ses vastes forêts, sa faune abondante et sa proximité avec Paris. Du débutant au cavalier confirmé, nous vous invitons à découvrir ce patrimoine architectural et artistique unique comme le faisait la royauté française : A cheval.

Les Châteaux de la Loire à cheval est un voyage immersif qui vous guide à travers les plus beaux châteaux de la Renaissance au monde, pour vivre le temps de quelques jours le Royal " Art de vivre à la française ".


Chevaucher de l'emblématique Château de Chambord au majestueux Château de Chenonceau, savourer le meilleur de la gastronomie française dans des restaurants étoilés, dormir dans des hôtels de charme luxueux et des châteaux, tout en découvrant les anciens domaines royaux et leurs secrets : un mélange unique d'équitation, de gastronomie et de culture.

Hébergement

Nos hébergements soigneusement sélectionnés sont plus que de simples lieux de repos ; ce sont des témoignages vivants des histoires de la royauté et de la noblesse qui ont autrefois orné ces terres.

 Nichées sur les rives de la rivière, entourées de massifs forestiers verdoyants ou offrant des vues incomparables sur le château de Chambord, chaque chambre offre un charme différent et tout aussi envoûtant, vous invitant à découvrir les manières royales des reines et des rois. Derrière leurs murs anciens, vous trouverez la fusion harmonieuse de la tradition et de la modernité - une danse délicate où les tapisseries anciennes rencontrent le confort contemporain.

 Avec des chambres conçues avec goût, des spas de bien-être rajeunissants et des restaurants étoilés au guide Michelin, les hôtels Châteaux allient subtilement luxe, richesse historique et patrimoine artistique pour que vos nuits soient aussi enchanteresses que vos journées.

Le programme - exemple d'itinéraire

DE PARIS À LA VALLÉE DE LA LOIRE

☼ A.M. ou ☽ P.M. - Notre chauffeur viendra vous chercher à votre emplacement dans/près de Paris et vous conduira à votre hébergement pour les 2 prochaines nuits, situé au cœur de la Vallée de la Loire - 2 heures de route.

☽ Nuit au château-hôtel de luxe de votre choix

TRAJET JUSQU'AU CHÂTEAU DE CHAMBORD

☼ A.M - Après avoir savouré un petit déjeuner au délicieux buffet de l'hôtel, retrouvez vos chevaux et partez en direction du Château de Chambord - 2 heures de chevauchée. Déjeuner avec vue imprenable sur le château.

☽ P.M - Un guide historien bilingue vous attendra pour vous faire découvrir le plus spectaculaire des Châteaux de la Loire : un chef d'œuvre de la Renaissance, niché dans son domaine de 12 000 hectares pendant 1h30. Transfert en voiture à l'hôtel pour le repos du soir et le dîner.

☽ Nuit au château-hôtel de luxe de votre choix

TRAJET JUSQU'À AMBOISE, VILLE DE LA LOIRE

☼ A.M - Après avoir savouré un petit déjeuner au délicieux buffet de l'hôtel, départ vers la charmante ville d'Amboise, perchée sur la Loire. Déjeuner avec une vue pittoresque sur les rives du fleuve.

☽ P.M. - Un guide historien bilingue vous attendra pour vous faire découvrir la dernière demeure de Léonard de Vinci : Le Château de Clos-Lucé. Transfert en voiture à l'hôtel pour le repos du soir et le dîner.

☽ Nuit au château-hôtel de luxe de votre choix

TRAJET VERS LE CHÂTEAU DE CHENONCEAU

☼ A.M - Après avoir savouré un petit déjeuner au délicieux buffet de l'hôtel, départ en direction du majestueux Château de Chenonceau, niché au bord de la Loire. Déjeuner au restaurant du château, qui offre une vue imprenable sur ce joyau artistique.

☽ P.M - L'après-midi, nous vous invitons à découvrir les secrets du "Château des Reines" ou à profiter d'une balade en Canoë-Kayak sur la Loire. Transfert en voiture à l'hôtel pour le temps de repos du soir et le dîner.

☽ Nuit au château-hôtel de luxe de votre choix

Départ pour Paris / journée supplémentaire

☼ A.M – Upon breakfast, we invite you for your last moments in the Loire Valley to relax by the hotel’s pool or stroll through the charming city of Amboise for an au revoir to this magnificient region. ☽ P.M – Our driver will pick you up to your Hotel and take you to your location in/near Paris. + Journée(s) et activités supplémentaires sur demande.

Activities around

ce que disent nos cavaliers

ICO QUOTE W v1

La vallée de la Loire

Découvrez le charme inégalé de la vallée de la Loire - un trésor français composé de collines ondulantes, de vastes vignobles, de charmants villages et d'une collection de plus de 300 châteaux. Berceau du plus long fleuve d'Europe, la Loire, et témoin de l'histoire de France depuis le Moyen Âge, la vallée de la Loire abrite les plus grands châteaux de la Renaissance au monde. 

Les Châteaux de la Loire à cheval vous invitent à remonter le temps et à vous transporter dans un décor de conte de fées, où châteaux majestueux et vignobles luxuriants se complètent dans l'un des paysages les plus magnifiques. Visitez les sites classés au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, l'héritage primordial des rois de France et préparez-vous à être captivé par l'incarnation de l'élégance royale française en compagnie d'historiens passionnés et de guides locaux. 

Nos voyages sur mesure offrent la possibilité de se rendre au château de Chenonceau, à Beauregard, à Cheverny, à Amboise et à l'emblématique Chambord - un témoignage de la grandeur de la France et de l'apogée de la Renaissance, qui a mis un siècle à s'achever. Vivez l'aventure de vos rêves en réalisant un voyage sur mesure dans la vallée de la Loire. Faites-nous part de vos préférences quant aux trésors royaux que vous souhaitez découvrir, et nous donnerons vie à l'aventure de vos rêves.

UN APERÇU DES CHÂTEAUX DE LA VALLÉE DE LA LOIRE À CHEVAL

ce que disent nos cavaliers

ICO QUOTE W v1

Vous aimerez aussi :

8 days

Rajasthan, Inde

Safari Royal du Marwar

5 days

Islande du Sud

TÖLT, GLACIER ET BIEN-ÊTRE

Réservez votre prochaine aventure avec nous

* Si vous êtes seul et que vous souhaitez vous joindre à un groupe, veuillez mentionner "cavalier seul".
Quel est votre niveau d'équitation ?
Vous pouvez nous faire part de toute question concernant Nomad Riders ou les voyages que nous proposons. Si vous avez choisi le voyage sur mesure, veuillez indiquer la destination souhaitée et toute préférence ou exigence spécifique que vous pourriez avoir pour que nous puissions créer le voyage parfait pour vous.

Loire valley, france

Loire Valley Castles on Horseback – France

Ride from castle to castle & sleep in luxury Châteaux hotels

Ride overview

FIXED GROUP DEPARTURES FOR 2024 SEASON :

3 Days & 2 Nights

  • 15th to 17th April – FULL
  • 21st to 23rd of May – FULL
  • 27th to 31st of May – FULL
  • 24th to 26th of June – 2 saddles left
  • 2nd to 4th of July – 4 saddles left
  • 14th to 16th of July – 4 saddles left
  • 29th to 2nd August – FULL
  • 9th to 11th September – 4 saddles left
  • 16th to 18th September – 4 saddles left
  • 30th September to 2nd October – 3 saddles left
  • 14th to 16th October – 4 saddles left

TAILOR-MADE JOURNEYS :

Tailor-made journeys are available for private groups (>2 people) from March to October. Our partnerships with luxury estates and châteaux, along with trusted touring partners, grant us exclusive access to first-class accomodations and activities to craft the journey of your dreams. Tell us about it, and we will turn it into a reality : Inquire for a Tailor-Made Journey.

FROM PARIS TO THE LOIRE VALLEY

Our driver and guide will be picking you up to your hotel in/near Paris, and take you to the heart of the Loire Valley, where your accommodation awaits you. The driving time is approximately 2h30, depending on traffic.

ACCOMMODATING ALL RIDING LEVELS

For Fixed Group Departures, the Loire Valley Castles on Horseback are tailored to accommodate intermediate to experienced riders. The Tailor-Made journeys are crafted to accommodate all riding levels: From first-timers, and beginners to experienced riders.

TIME SPENT IN THE SADDLE

On the Fixed Group Departures, you will be spend between 2 to 4 hours in the saddle each day. On the Tailor-Made Journeys, you can choose the time you spend in the saddle, visiting the Châteaux, etc.

Just an hour away from the busy streets of Paris, lie exquisite treasures waiting to be discovered: The Loire Valley Castles.

From François I, Leonardo da Vinci to Catherine de Médici, the French Royalty chose it for its expansive forests, abundant wildlife, and its proximity to Paris. From beginners to experienced riders, we invite you to discover this unique architectural and artistic heritage like French Royalty used to: On horseback.

The Loire Valley Castles on Horseback is an immersive journey that guides you through the most beautiful Renaissance castles in the world, to experience the Royal « Art de vivre à la française » for a few days.


Ride from the iconic Château de Chambord to the majestic Château de Chenonceau, savor the best of French gastronomy in Michelin-starred restaurants, sleep in luxury boutique hotels a châteaux, while discovering the former Royal estates, and its secrets : A unique blend of horse-riding, gastronomy, and culture.

Accomodations

Our carefully-curated accommodations are more than just places to rest; they are living testimonies to the tales of royalty and nobility that once graced these lands.

 Nestled on the River banks, surrounded by verdant forest massifs, or offering incomparable views on the Château de Chambord, each accommodation  offers a different, equally enchanting charm, inviting you to experience the regal manners of Queens and Kings. Behind their ancient walls, you will find the seamless fusion of tradition and modernity – a delicate dance where antique tapestries meet contemporary comforts.

 With tastefully designed rooms, rejuvenating wellness spas, and Michelin-starred restaurants, the Châteaux Hotels subtly blend luxury, historical richness, and artistic heritage for your nights to be as enchanting as your days.

The schedule - Week-end Getaway

FROM PARIS TO THE LOIRE VALLEY

☽ P.M – Around 3 p.m, our driver and guide will pick you up and the other guests to your location/a designated location in Paris and take you to the Château des Grotteaux, your accommodation for the next few nights, located in the heart of the Loire Valley – 2 hours drive, depending on the location and traffic.

We invite you to take a rest, before meeting your guide (and the horses in the gardens) in the evening and having dinner in a traditional restaurant in the charming village of Blois.

☽ Night at Château des Grotteaux or other Luxury Château-Hotel

RIDE TO CHÂTEAU DE CHAMBORD

☼ A.M – After enjoying breakfast from the delicious buffet of the Château des Grotteaux/or similar, meet your horses in the gardens and begin the ride through the forest massif of Boulogne, towards the Château de Chambord – 2 hours riding.

☽ P.M – You will arrive on horseback to the 16th Century Château de Chambord, just in time to savor lunch in the restaurant facing the Château. Then, a bilingual historian guide will be guiding you for 1h30 through the most spectacular Château de La Loire : Chambord. A Renaissance masterpiece, nestled in its 12 000 acres domaine. Transfer by car to your hotel for evening resting time, and diner in a traditional restaurant in the charming village of Blois.

☽ Night at Château des Grotteaux or other Luxury Château-Hotel

RIDE TO CHÂTEAU DE CHAUMONT-SUR-LOIRE OR CHENONCEAU

☼ A.M – After enjoying breakfast from the delicious buffet of Les Grotteaux, begin the ride and cross the Beuvron, to reach the riverbanks of the Loire, a UNESCO Heritage Site. Discover the majestic Château de Chaumont-sur-Loire or Chenonceau, nestled on its banks

☽ P.M – You will arrive on horseback to the Château, just in time to savor lunch in the its gastronomic restaurant. Then, a bilingual historian guide will be guiding you for 1h30 through the interiors of the Château. By 4p.m, transfer by car to your hotel to take your luggage and transfer back to Paris with our driver.

☽ Options : Additional Night at Luxury Château-Hotel, Riding day, SPA Treatment, Hot-air balloon ride, Vineyard visit, etc…

Optional Activities

what our riders say

ICO QUOTE W v1

The loire valley

Experience the unparalleled charm of the Loire Valley – a French treasure boasting rolling hills, expansive vineyards, charming villages, and a collection of over 300 Châteaux. Home to Europe’s longest river, the Loire, and witness of French history from the Middle Ages, the Loire Valley is home to the greatest Renaissance châteaux in the world. 

The Loire Valley Castles on Horseback invites you to step back in time and be transported to a fairy-tale setting, where majestic castles and lush vineyards complement each other in one of the most magnificent sceneries. Visit UNESCO World Heritage sites, the paramount legacy of French Kings and prepare to be captivated by the epitome of royal French elegance along with passionate historian and local guides. 

Our tailor-made journeys offer the opportunity to ride to Château de Chenonceau, Beauregard, Cheverny, Amboise, and the iconic Chambord – a testament to France’s grandeur and pinnacle of the Renaissance, which took a century to complete. Experience your dream adventure come to life as we craft a Tailor-Made Journey to the Loire Valley. Share with us your preferences for royal treasures you wish to discover, and we will turn your dream adventure to life.

A GLIMPSE INTO LOIRE VALLEY CASTLES ON HORSEBACK

You may also like :

8 days

Rajasthan, India

THE ROYAL MARWAR SAFARI

5 days

South Iceland

TÖLT, GLACIER & WELLNESS

Book your next adventure with us

* If you are alone and wish to join a group ride, please mention "Solo Rider"
What is your horse riding level ?
You can let us know about any inquiry you have on Nomad Riders or the rides we propose. If you selected the Tailor-Made Journey, kindly indicate your desired destination and any specific preferences or requirements you may have for us to craft the perfect ride for you.